Magic Mondays: New Year, New Priorities

Happy New  Year!

I know I’m a week late, but this is my first post in 2012, so it still counts, right? The new year always brings new possibilities and resolutions, and over the last month or so, I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to accomplish this year. How about you? What are your resolutions? For me, I made some of the normal ones you hear every year: getting into shape, cooking at home more often, and so on, but I wanted more out of my resolutions than that. As I thought about what I’d accomplished in 2011 and what I still wanted to do, I realized there was quite a bit that I was proud of. For starters, I discovered the Indie Book Collective through Twitter (and have learned so much from them about the business side of the publishing industry). I also created this blog, participated in (and won!) my second NaNoWriMo event, did a complete reread of my novel-in-progress, and so much more that it would take several blog posts to do each item justice.

This year is going to be even better. I’m excited to announce that Merrick Maples and the Legend of the Lost Stone will be published in June of this year, and I can’t wait to share it with you all! I’ll be sharing regular updates with you about how the revision process is going, updates from the characters themselves, and more. I’m also planning to have several guest bloggers share their thoughts on the writing process, discuss writing for the YA genre, and talk about anything else they want to share. I’ll be sharing book reviews and some giveaways too.

So far January is off to a great start, and I’m excited to see what the rest of 2012 brings. I hope the new year brings exciting adventures for you too!

Leave a Reply

