Book Reviews and Upcoming Events

Since I’m between books at the moment (I’ll have a new review for you next week, I promise!), I thought I’d take a few minutes and let you know about some upcoming events between now and the end of the year. The year 2011 seems to have gone faster for me than I ever thought possible, and now we’re here again, staring the end of the year and the upcoming holiday season in the face. (Didn’t I just put the Christmas decorations back in the attic?)

Many of you may remember that I hosted a giveaway and posted a book review a few months ago for the fantastic writing duo CK Webb and DJ Weaver and their book Cruelty to Innocents. The sequel, Collecting Innocents, is coming soon, and one lucky reader will win a copy of this fantastic book when I post my review.

November marks an exciting time in the life of every crazy writer with the start of NaNoWriMo (i.e., National Novel Writing Month). With the help of the Indie Book Collective, I’ll be posting a blog series specifically dedicated to NaNoWriMo, and we’ll have lots of great guest bloggers to share their NaNoWriMo tips and experiences with you. There may even be a giveaway involved, but you’ll have to stay tuned for details.

Before we know it, December will be upon us, and I’ll be reviewing KC Neal’s new YA novel Pyxis: The Discovery, which is the first installment in the Pyxis Series, and be giving away a copy of the book.

We’ve got an action-packed few months ahead of us, and I can’t wait to get started. Great authors, free stuff, and everybody gets presents for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

