Cruelty to Innocents Review and GIVEAWAY

Imagine finding yourself in a situation where you’re trying to save someone’s life, only to find that while doing so, your young daughter is kidnapped from the scene. In Cruelty to Innocents, the first installment of the 911 Abduction Series, authors CK Webb and DJ Weaver paint a thrilling and scary picture of a monster who preys on Good Samaritans. Citizens of Aberdeen, Maryland, the small community where security is normally taken for granted, are forced to question everything they once held dear as police race against time to stop a serial kidnapper on the loose.

One of the things I loved most about this novel was how well the story seemed to flow. The plot was well developed and propelled itself forward, making the story very easy to follow. The only thing I wish the authors had explained more about was what Sloanne would decide to do with the rest of the money she kept from Mr. Miera’s estate—but I suspect that we’ll learn more about that in books to come.

I was also impressed with how believable the characters were. Each one had his or her own backstory and their relationships were strong and realistic throughout the storyline. The POV changed within a few main characters, but the changes didn’t feel sudden or unnecessary. Each time the POV changed, it helped moved the storyline forward with information that we didn’t have before.

Although I had my suspicions about the culprit from the beginning, Cruelty to Innocents kept me hooked until the very end to see if I was right. Webb and Weaver have a great writing style, and I can’t wait to see more from these authors.

NOTE: To help support CK Webb and DJ Weaver in their Cruelty to Innocents blog tour, I’m giving away a copy of this book. If you would like to be entered into this giveaway contest, please leave a comment below. Don’t forget to leave your e-mail address so that I can contact you if you win!

9 thoughts on “Cruelty to Innocents Review and GIVEAWAY

  1. I think that Ms Weaver is a very talented writer and she is going to go far in her writings and I’m proud to know her personnaly.I have read her preview and I think the book will be a huge success.You go girl.Mike

  2. Thanks so much for reviewing our novel on your site. We appreciate you so much and the review is awesome. Much luck with the contest and we hope the winner will love our story. Have a wonderful evening and Read On!
    DJ

  3. Book Reviews and Upcoming Events « Eulana

Leave a Reply

